Love was, Love is, Love will be, Love eternally

love

Love was…..

When ‘if’ lay between you and I
And ‘never’ seemed forever
I fell to earth in surrender
And you became the centre of my eye

Love is…..

When I pass by you accidentally
I grab a sense of your smile
When between us is distance measured by the mile
I grab a sense of our love immeasurably

Love will be…..

When I can no longer see to see
When I can no longer hear to hear
I know you will be near
Simply just you and me

Love eternally…..

When God granted us our wish finally
He put in us a throbbing heart
When it stops from this earth we will depart
But our Love will live eternally

Posted on 26 Noiembrie, 2007, in Poems & Stuff. Bookmark the permalink. 2 comentarii.

  1. Love exists …

    When I wake up in the morning
    Feeling you, by me,
    And kissing you in the evening ,
    Sensing your smooth skin near by me…

Lasă un răspuns

